Going in for the kill…

Almost there…

Arden’s Vale has survived one round of beta testing and help up pretty good, but with a lot of room for enhancements.  The next thing I’m up against is backgrounds, which stinks, because I’m not an artist.  I need at least three brand new backgrounds for an introduction and ending cartoon (that’s the economy-sized version), but would like five if I can swing it.  But even more importantly, I want to really spice up some of the existing backgrounds.  For example…

In-game Force Field

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s the force field screen.  It’s not terrible, but I twitch every time I look at the rocks or notice that there’s nothing behind the field but the castle.

Force Field Background

The unedited background of the same. Yikes!

Castle Exterior

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s through the force field…

Exterior Background

 

 

 

 

 

 

And the not-inside-the-game counterpart.

The Treasury Room

My least favorite: the treasury room. The stuff in the back is pretty cool, but the rest of the room is pretty lame.

Treasury Background

 

 

 

 

 

 

Same idea.

I’m going to try to get some help for the artwork, especially for the intro.  If I can, then I’m awfully close to finally finishing this thing!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

